My first pair of socks

Cozy cottage socksI finished my first pair of socks! I don’t know why, but the concept of knitting socks seemed so intimidating…I used a bulky, inexpensive yarn for these.
Overall, I am very happy with how they turned out – while they are far from perfect (one is slightly wider and longer than the other, my gauge must have changed slightly between the two), they are so comfy, and they were very easy to knit.I
Some day, I will probably look at this post and think “those were so imperfect…how could I have even posted this?” But for now, I happily slip my feet in these soft, warm socks, and I am already thinking about the next pair to knit…

The project details are on my Ravelry page.

3 thoughts on “My first pair of socks

Leave a Reply

